ESOMAR Extraordinary General Meeting PM session

Date of publication: December 27, 2022

Catalogue: Webinars 2022

Abstract:

Last week ESOMAR's Council informed members that it has invalidated the results of the recent elections for ESOMAR Council 2023-24. You can learn more about this here.

 It is now necessary to hold an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) to schedule new elections. The EGM will include a presentation from the Election Committee on its investigation and findings, and an opportunity for members to ask any question you might have.

An important motion is being proposed at the EGM, which needs your attention and your vote. The following motion is being proposed by Dan Foreman, seconded by Niels Schillewaert, both members of the election committee and Past Presidents of the ESOMAR council:

?The Council elections for the 2023/2024 term was recently invalidated. Given the due diligence and time investment in organising fresh elections, an extension be provided to the sitting Council until the new Council is elected and ready to take its place. Further, the current Council advise the membership no later than January 31, 2023 of the revised election timing. The elections must take place by March 2023?.

This EGM of ESOMAR members will be held via video-conference at two time slots, to enable members around the world to join. Please select the one most convenient to you. The session will be recorded, but voting will only be possible for those in attendance.

Slot 1: 6PM CEST Amsterdam time, 13 December 2022.

(17:00 London, 12:00 midday NYC, 11:00 Mexico City and 09:00 San Francisco)

Slot 2: 7:30AM CEST Amsterdam time, 14 December 2022.

(12:00 Mumbai, 14:30 Shanghai, 15:30 Tokyo and 17:30 Sydney)

Following the presentation from the Election Committee and an explanation of the motion, a polling link will be emailed to each of the registered participants. Please note that this polling link will be a single-use link.

Kristin Luck

Author

This is a long description of some author details.

Pravin Shekar

Author

This is a long description of some author details.

Niels Schillewaert

Author

This is a long description of some author details.

Nikki Lavoie

Author

This is a long description of some author details.

Alain Mizrahi

Author

This is a long description of some author details.

  • Video
  • This could also be of interest